Home Regular Weekend Competition Other Competitions Club Details Constitution/ByLaws
Tennis Query Form Calendar of Activities Office Bearers History of WRTA Other Tennis Links

The Western Region Tennis Association was formed in 1987. Formerly it was called the Western Suburbs Tennis Association (WSTA) and catered for tennis in the inner Western Suburbs of Melbourne.

In 1987, the WSTA merged with the Werribee Tennis Association - which catered for tennis in the outer Western Suburbs of Melbourne. After the merger, the Association generally covered the geographical area bounded by Williamstown, Sunshine, Albion and Werribee.

In general, the WRTA offers team competition for Junior and Senior tennis players in this area on the weekend. There are currently 25 sections for Junior players and 14 sections for Senior players in the Summer Season. There are slightly less sections for Junior and Senior players in the Winter Season.

Annual Reports - Financial

The following are the past financial reports for the Association: