Home Regular Weekend Competition Other Competitions Club Details Constitution/ByLaws
Tennis Query Form Calendar of Activities Office Bearers History of WRTA Other Tennis Links

2010 Eric Johnson Cup

January 2010

The 49th Annual Eric Johnson Cup Challenge took place in Albury, NSW over the Australia Day Weekend.

The final results were:
NSW (655 games) beat Victoria (466 games) and South Australia (282 games).

The boys that participated were: Alex Stevenson, Patrick Lake, Hayden Lika, Michael Talevski, Justin Stojanovski and Jairo Reyes.
The girls that participated were: Jaymee Bennett, Taryn Brown, Isabelle Crino, Taylor Crotch, Vivian Vo and Sophie Broadway.

The Keith Stone Memorial Trophy for the best boy player was given to Riley Oberin. The Ernie Gill Memorial Trophy for the best girl player was given to Maddison Gregor.

The Junior Committee would like to thank all those involved in supporting this event especially Paul Fitzgerald, John Cameron and Carol O'Brien.

Back to top of page